

INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC CONFERENCE



7th International Scientific Conference **AIR TRAFFIC ENGINEERING**

> 17th-18th May 2022 Warsaw, Poland

Calls for papers

Aerospace engineering	Modelling of air traffic, airports and airspace
	Analysis of navigation equipment
	Air transport influence on the environment
	Problems of ground service
Safety and security,	Air, railway and road transport management systems
cybersecurity	Reliability and risk analysis in transport
	Modern ways of defenses in terms of cyber threats in aviation
	New technologies in safety and security area
Engineering of airport pavements	Modern airfield pavements in theory and in practice
	Proactive maintenance of airfield surface in the safety aspects
Unmanned aerial vehicles	Management and control of UAV
	UAVs: development, design, protection and regulation
	The autonomous UAV
Others	Human factor in air traffic engineering
	Education and training in different kind of transport
	Analysis and development of cargo transport
	The impact of Covid - 19 on all modes of transport
	Law and economical aspects of air transport

All submitted abstracts will be reviewed by members of the Scientific Committee. Accepted abstracts will be published in the conference proceedings.

Full paper (min 10 pages) should be submitted after abstract acceptance. The best papers in English will be recommended for publication in **Transport Problems**, in **Springer's series Lecture Notes in Intelligent Transportation and Infrastructure (LNITI)** and in **WUT Journal of Transportation Engineering (WJTE)**. Please note that the normal editorial procedure will apply. All submissions should report original and previously unpublished research results no matter the type of research paper you are presenting. Full text papers will be accepted by **Online Conference Service**. Manuscripts should meet the format set by the Conference committee and are subject to review.

For the paper to be published (both in TP, LNITI and WJTE) all these terms must be fulfilled: abstract and paper submitted before the deadline, Conference fee paid, paper presented during the Conference.

Please submit your papers via https://ocs.springer.com/misc/home/ATE2022

For more information about the conference, you are welcome to contact the organizing committee directly via <u>https://www.konferencjairl.pw.edu.pl/</u>, email <u>irl.wt@pw.edu.pl</u> or <u>anna.kwasiborska@pw.edu.pl</u>.

CONFERENCE DEADLINES

28 February 2022 - registration, abstract submission

15 March 2022 – abstract acceptance notification

31 March 2022 – conference fee payment

30 April 2022 - full paper submission

31 May 2022 - full paper acceptance (and recommendation) notification

HONORARY PATRONAGE



SHORT PROGRAMME

<u>May 17th 2022</u> to 10:00 - Registration of Participants<math>10:00 - 10:15 - Opening Ceremony10:15 - 12:00 - Session I12:00 - 12:15 - Coffee Break12.15 - 14:00 - Session II14:00 - 14:45 - Lunch14:45 - 16:30 - Session III17:00 - transport to hotel20:00 - Gala Dinner in hotel

7:00 – 9:00 – Breakfast 9:30 – 10:30 – Poster Session 10:30 – 11:00 – Coffee Break 11:00 – 13:00 – Plenary Session and close conference 13:00 – 14:00 – Lunch After 14:00 – Departure of Participants

NOTE TO AUTHORS

Organizational information

The conference will start in auditorium 0.55 located in the Faculty of Transport of the Warsaw University of Technology on the street Koszykowa 75 in Warsaw. After the sessions there will be a transfer to the hotel near Warsaw. Please send a transport request. The first day on conference will also be prepared remotely with the participation of MS Teams and will be broadcast on YouTube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hVDd_WNAyDo&t=185s.

Questions regarding the organization of the conference can be sent to the e-mail irl.wt@pw.edu.pl.

CONFERENCE LANGUAGE

The official conference language is English and Polish. Translations are not provided.

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Anna Stelmach (Chairman) – Warsaw University of Technology, Poland Jacek Skorupski (Vice-Chairman) – Warsaw University of Technology, Poland Michelle Bandeira - Aeronautical Institute of Technology, Brasil Wang Bo - Ningbo University of Technology, China Martin Bugaj - University of Zilina, Slovakia Peter Choroba - Eurocontrol, France Leszek Cwojdziński – Bombardier Reggie Davidrajuh - Stavanger University, Norway Wiesław Dąbrowski - Institute of Roads and Airports, Poland Andrzej Fellner - Silesian University of Technology, Poland Andrii Galkin - Beketov National University of Urban Economy in Kharkiv, Ukraine Iwona Grabarek - Warsaw University of Technology, Poland Giorgio Guglieri - Technical University of Turin, Italy Ryszard Hać - Military University of Aviation, Dęblin, Poland Jeevith Hedge - Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway Gokhan Inalhan - Istanbul Technical University, Turkey Luboš Janko – Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic Radosav Jovanović - University of Belgrade, Serbia Jaroslav Juračka - Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic Jakub Karaus - CVUT in Pragus, Czech Republic Antonín Kazda - University of Zilina, Slovakia Robertas Keršys - Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania Grzegorz Kowalczyk – Air Force Institute of Technology, Poland Jakub Kraus – Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic Andrzej Krzyszkowski - Kazimierz Pulaski University of Technology and Humanities in Radom, Poland Pavol Kurdel - Technical University of Košice, Slovakia

Andrej Lalis – Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic Sławomir Michalak – Air Force Institute of Technology, Poland Andrej Novak – University of Zilina, Slovakia Doris Novak - University of Zagreb, Croatia Olegas Prentkovskis – Vilnius Gediminas Technical University, Lithuania Adam Rurak – Military University of Aviation, Dęblin, Poland Michael Schultz – Technical University of Dresden, Germany Alena Novak-Sedlackova – University of Zilina, Slovakia Alexei Sharpanskykh – Delft University of Technology, Netherlands Mirosław Siergiejczyk – Warsaw University of Technology, Poland Aleksander Sładkowski - – Silesian University of Technology, Poland Jonas Stankunas – Vilnius Gediminas Technical University, Lithuania Stanislav Szabo – Technical University of Kosice, Slovakia Adam Weintrit – Gdynia Maritime University, Poland

ORGANIZING COMMITEE

Division of Air Transport Engineering Anna Kwasiborska (Conference Supervisor) Student Air Transport Research Group Robert Szymczak Piotr Szałas Aleksandra Staluszka Piotr Saporowski Karolina Kurek

CONFERENCE FEE (until 31.03.2022)

Payment for participation in the conference: single room – 1000 PLN, twin room – 800 PLN pp.

Participation on the first day of the Conference only at the Faculty of Transport in Warsaw:

- 200 PLN (for participants with presentation, conference materials, coffee and lunch included),
- 0 PLN (for participants not presenting the paper, conference materials, coffee and lunch **not included**).

The additional cost is related to the publication of the paper: 600 PLN.

Participation in the conference using MS Teams is free but please add the costs of publishing paper.

Participation in the conference of sponsors and exhibitors is considered individually and please contact the conference supervisor at the email <u>anna.kwasiborska@pw.edu.pl</u>.

PAYMENT TITLE

<u>To:</u> Wydział Transportu Politechniki Warszawskiej ul. Koszykowa 75, 00 – 662 Warszawa <u>Account number:</u> PKO PPL PW PL 55 1240 2092 9522 1160 0100 0000 <u>Note:</u> IRL2022 /**Name of a participant/Affiliation**

 ORGANIZERS

 Division of Air Transport Engineering
 Student Air Transport Research Group

 Faculty of Transport
 75 Koszykowa St.

 Warsaw University of Technology
 00 – 662 Warsaw

 75 Koszykowa St.
 00 – 662 Warszawa

 e-mail: anna.kwasiborska@pw.edu.pl
 Koszykowa St.

We encourage you to participate in the conference and submit original research for the conference according Call for Papers 2022.